Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: DC Emulation (Chankast)

Thanks

Default DC Emulation (Chankast)

Sorry i'm new to this, but i'm having trouble loading games on ChankastAlpha 0.2

The emulator works fine but when i select play it tells me to insert a CD. I have a .cdi file in another folder. How do I load that file onto my emulator? Do I just drag it onto my chankast.exe program? Sorry if this sounds stupid.

Thanks

First of all, get the latest version.

Second, you need to mount the image, download daemon tools from here:
    http://www.daemon-tools.cc/dtcc/portal/download.php

Read the chankast help files too!

Thanks
    EP Points

An older version of Dtools is highly recommended - ie 3.27. Newer version will cause issues in some games.

Thanks

3.29 is the newest version of Dtools which works perfectly with chankast, you can download it in the D-tools site (Look at my first post)

Thanks

Ok I have everything set now and I have mounted the image.

But now when I select Play from the DC emulator it simply just resets and brings me back. Do I have to load the game from there or anything? I've already configured the drive.

Thanks

you need a new dc bios, search these fourms or go to the main page and download a knew bios, go here to get a new bios: forums.emuparadise.org/showthread.php?t=28253&highlight=chankast+bios or www.emuparadise.org/biosfiles/bios.html
    "what purpose is it if a man gains the whole world but forfits his soul"

Thanks

Well, I have a dc_bios.bin file and I think it's working just fine. I just don't know how to load the game from my virtual drive.

Thanks

Have you enabled every emulation options with Dtools? And you may try to use Chankast alpha 0.25, it could be better.
    Feel free to correct any grammatical,lexical or spelling mistake in the text above :
    I am currently learning English

Thanks

He's about all you would need to know about emulating Dreamcast. Sorry, but I HAD to post this again, it's a very strainful process.